Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast [ BOOK ONLINE ] 831-626-4006 Connect with Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel California
Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed & Breakast Cottages on Trip Advisor
Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast Cottages Cottages | About | Specials | Pets | Activities | Directions
Carmel California Vacation Cottages
GUEST REVIEWSLincoln Green Inn guest reviews


Guest comments 2016

Robin Hood
-Broadways Matthew Risch and Rightor Doyle- Google us!!!
We had a glorious time at this perfect little oasis surrounded by the lush gardens and lapping Pacific Ocean. The breakfast was delicious! We could not have asked for more. Thank you for having us.
Laurie and Warren Doyle
New Orleans, LA

-We have been so comfortable in this lovely cottage. The staff has been very welcoming and helpful. We will be sure to recommend Lincoln Green Inn to our friends.
With sincere thanks,
Fred Hill
Derbyshire UK
May 2016

-07/08/2016-
Denis and Mayra
We have arrived! This place is beautiful.

-07/10/2016 –
A small piece of heaven is what I would call it. The ambiance here is quite delightful with the lush gardens that welcome you when you enter. The warmth you feel as you walk through the door is wonderful. I cannot wait to come back, and next time as a new wed. #engaged
Mayra

-07/14/2016
Sullivan’s- UK
Thank you for a wonderful few days here at Lincoln Green Inn. Breakfast and tea were delicious. What an amazing garden you have here. Also a quiet place! Just a short walk to the sea. Thank you for a welcoming stay.

-07/22/2016-
Smith Karny
So impressed with this wonderful little world. We will be back!

-07/27-07/29/2016
Whitman’s- Green
Everything at the cottage was as great as always. Been coming here for about a decade or more. Always happy!! Love all the remodels! I’ve been coming here since the late 1960’s!!

-08/05/2016-
We were extremely impressed with the service. It made us feel like we were living a fairy tale. Comfortable beds and awesome blueberry muffins. We felt right at home. And it helped make our vacation special.

-08/08/2016
Gorgeous gardens and we had good times!!

-08/22/2016-
It was our privilege and pleasure to stay in such an enchanted cottage with such magical grounds. A perfect escape that felt like home.

-08/31/2016- 09/02/2016
Smith – Back again to such a wonderful place!!

-09/15/2016-
4 wonderful days and nights at our very favorite place. We have been coming here since we were young and good looking! Now were old but still enjoy every minute! Thank you for making our visit as great as ever.

Lesly and Carl Eckardt
San Ramon, CA

-09/15/2016
The time spent, so sublime, the accommodations so very fine, the time lent, so very kind.
Enjoyed Mark and Catherine Eckardt

-09/19/2016
What a pleasant surprise upon arrival. A lovely wedding anniversary spent in never never land. Just like home with no work. No rushing, no demands. Would stay here again. Please do not change one thing. Updates are perfect. Bed is so comfortable. Gardens are exquisite! All employees were as nice as could be.
Thank you!
Joe

-July 2016
We had a fabulous time in Carmel. We feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon your beautiful inn. It was everything we could have hope for!! We hope to be returning guests in the future. =]
Jane and David Jenigen,
Alabama
PS- Justin was such a huge help in making our stay extra special!!

-July 31st-
We are so glad we found this fabulous place. Everyone was very helpful and the accommodations were very cute. Hope to be back soon!
Louise and David

-09/04/2016-
Our Labor Day weekend started as a camping trip in our teardrop camper. At a local campground (no names but here are the initials, SMR) and our site was sardined between a 35 foot RV, the office, the common fireplace and bathroom, showers, and zero privacy!! By 1030PM the fireplace was full of extremely loud, cigarette smoking, drunks and the toddler next to us cried until midnight. (All of this for 75 dollars a night!!) My husband suggested trying to find a room for the next 2 nights but it seemed unlikely on a holiday weekend. He called Lincoln Green Inn and pounced on the opportunity to stay. God, what a relief to get out of camping hell! Luckily, we could afford it and it’s like staying in a tiny cottage paradise! Justin was also a great host for us. We left the teardrop at the campsite and will it up before we leave. 75 night storage was a bit pricey! Lesson learned and SMR never again!! Lincoln Green Inn is our new escape!! We will be back!
Suzy and Jerry and Pepe Le Pew from Martinez, Ca

09/24/2016-
What a place! Staycation at its best! We live in a 20 foot camper in Carmel valley and taking a break from being displaced by waking up to smoke and ash from Soberanes fire. Celebrating our 1 year anniversary as well! Couldn’t be more grateful for this right now.

Friar tuck-

-July 7th – July 15- Joe Sabo, Joan Harkins- Tustin, Ca (Orange county)
Still as magical a place as it was in the 1990’s!! Maybe even more now! We will return soon!

-July 23-July 25-
Sam and Sue Smith
San Francisco-
The cottages here at Lincoln Green Inn…. childhood, fairytales, and storybook charm! An unmatched hideaway from the pressure of todays stressed out society!
Love it! We will be back soon!

-August 2016-
We have been looking for a second home here in Carmel by the sea. However after this trip, we decided to call Lincoln Green Inn home!!! We’ll be booking our trip for the next month as soon we get home!
Rob and Tammi- Sonoma

-August 28th- 2016
There’s no place like home…. oops! My house doesn’t look like this and that’s why year after year we return to this little piece of heaven with our dogs Molly, Shadow and Zeus!!

West Hills- Cary and Cathy

 

-09/07/206
What a relaxing atmosphere! The Lincoln Green Inn lived up to its reputation! We will back!
Carol and Bob
Raleigh, NC

-10/05/2016-
Lisa and Mark Derwingson
Betsy showed us this Friar Tuck cottage in 2007. This makes our 20th trip! I always wanted a home in Carmel, but now I don’t have to. This is home!!
Coming back in May as usual! Our 27th anniversary!!!!
Special events!!
Cheers! Thank you Justin!!

-09/19/2016-
Lyndsey and Levi Thiessen. Enjoying every moment in this cottage and our honeymoon.

 

What a wonderful weekend! Started with rain showers. Loved staying in the spacious friar tuck. Home away from home! We are ready to come back- sign us up for a whole week! Sun it out today. Sunday morning, beautiful! Loving life! - Sharon- May6th-8th 2016.

All the decorations are cute! I love the puppies and kitten portraits! By the way Happy Chinese New year! - Lucy and Family, Spring 2016


It was a big surprise to see such a lovely cottage in a late evening. The receptionist was so nice to leave the key and a welcome letter at the door. It was even more surprising when we saw the inside of the rooms. We had a peaceful night here with the fire on. So warm and so nice! Very memorable evening and experience. Spring 2016

Cherry from China! My first trip to America has been made even more amazing thanks to Lincoln green inn!
From Australia! Spring 2016

The spin sisters 1st visit to the Lincoln green inn and we are coming back! Thank you for letting us enjoys your majestic and luxurious cottages! Such a beautiful touches of English and China comforters. - Gretchen R. Renee O. and Jen H. Spring 2016

May 2015
Loved loved loved this hotel!! Such a great and loving staff! Will definitely be back soon!

June 2015- Robin Hood
Here we are again in Lovely Carmel, here for our anniversary!
Looking back, we were in this same cottage in 2012 and Little John. It's a great place to get away and relax and walk along the beach and discover a new restaurant in town. We met some lovely people sharing some wine by the fireplace each night before we had dinner!
Bob and Tine
Scottsdale Arizona

June 2015 Friar Tuck
Great vacation! We loved our cottage. The inn was awesome! Justin was a fantastic host! We will be back. Jill and Jackie + Katie and Bailey (Our long haired Chihuahua's)

June 2015 Friar Tuck
We were married at Lincoln Green Inn 5 years ago and we returned for our anniversary. It's as perfect as we remember it. Please don't change a thing! We'll be back for sure in another 5 years (if not before).
Thank you!
Kate and Brandon Whitt
Columbus, Ohio

June 2015- Little John
Our 3rd anniversary in Carmel. Loved staying here again. Thanks once again for your hospitality. And maintaining a beautiful inn. We'll be back next year!
The Hooper's
Ft Worth, Texas

July 2015 Little John
This was the perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate. We adored the cottage and gardens. We slept so soundly and we almost didn't wake up! We are dreaming about our next visit.
Linda and Randy Seiner
Kansas

July 2015- Robin Hood
First time here and was very surprised and fell in love with the Robin Hood Cottage. Such a great and comfortable feeling. Cleaning and hospitality crew were awesome along with the continuing breakfast. Love the grounds and overall atmosphere. Being able to bring our furry friends along made the trip all the more better. Thank you Lincoln Green Inn.
Love the Card family and the Friedman Family.

July 2015
Our 2nd trip to the Lincoln green Inn, but this time in Little John. This was a special trip for our "Shadow." 1st time in Carmel for her and she loves it. We love Carmel and we love this place. Thanks for a great stay Betsy and Justin
Cary, Cathy and Shadow

July 2015
Always a delight!
DPR +KT California

August 2015- Little John
Feels like grandma's house with grandma out of town! Gardens were fabulous. Innkeeper was the best! Can't wait for our next visit!
Mariah

August 2015- Little John
The perfect place to finish great books
The Bushnell's

August 2015-
Loved Lincoln Green Inn. Loved the gardens and wine and cheese at 5pm. This place was amazing. Definitely returning. Thanks for everything!
Love the Nolan's
Molly, Katy, Chris, Laurie and Rocky

August 2015 Friar Tuck
Really enjoyed our week here at Lincoln Green Inn. Hadn't been to Carmel for several years. Stayed here then too! Love what you've done to the inn. The grounds and the cottage remodel. The staff who handles the garden is a big plus! Last stay, we had to pick up the keys from the Vagabond in downtown Carmel. We had such a relaxing and wonderful time. We will be back soon.
The Sabos- Joe, Joan, Brownie Bear and Tweety!!
Tustin, California

August 2015-
Dear Lincoln Green Inn,
Our family vacation is once again a thrill! We are so very happy and comfortable here. We appreciate the breakfast, lodging, beauty, and peace and quiet. Our children's traditions are here! Much love and never change please!
The Erskine Family – John, Shoheen, Adam 13 and Julia 18

September 2015- Robin Hood
Thank you for a beautiful stay!
We enjoyed opera singing in the morning, harbor seals and otters at Point Lobos, sandwiches from Deli on 5th street, Hoebach-Riley wedding, and the big black cat.
This is like a little paradise.
Amanda H., Pam W., Tim W,
Oakland and Palo Alto, Ca

September- 2015 Friar Tuck
What a Magical place! I absolutely loved the experience. We barbequed the first evening and ate in our secret garden. The weather was flawless with blue skies every day! Thanks for getting that just right, especially for us! I think the best part of our stay was when every evening someone would blurt out "Hmm, I wonder what time it is." And we would all chime "Who cares?!" Lincoln Green Inn does a great job of allowing us to just steal away into a magical time and place. I loved the stay with my mom and sister. Hope to be back!
Kindly,
Karin Williams
Sacramento

September- 2015 Robin Hood
Many thanks for your arrangement. We like it here very much. We would like to be back!
Jade

September 2015- Robin Hood
We stayed here two very short days! We loved this cottage and everyone who works here! We will be back very soon!
Madeline and Bob
Long Beach, Ca

October 2015- Little John
Another great trip! We love it and we will be back!
CC, MW and Grace

October 2015- Friar Tuck
Although a short stay, we had a wonderful time. Enchanting place. Will come back again. Thank you to the staff.
Love Rosemary

October 2015 – Robin Hood
It was a big surprise to see such a lovely house in a late evening. The reception desk was so nice to leave the key and a welcome letter at the door. It was even a nicer surprise when we saw inside the rooms. We had a very peaceful night here with the fire on. So warm and nice! Very memorable evening and experience!
Cherry
China

October 2015- Robin Hood
It was so peaceful in this place. Breakfast is so yummy. The beds are very comfortable and it made us sleep well! Hope to see you soon
Wendy

November 2015- Little John
Really enjoyed our stay in Little John. We especially appreciate the thoughtful amenities; cozy bed, great lighting, well stocked kitchen and the beautiful gardens. What a treat! Looking forward to our next stay.
The Kirby's

November 2015-
Another wonderful stay in the most charming, clean and comfortable get away spot on earth! Thanks to the entire staff and managers for their thoughtful great care!
The Woodward's
Orinda, Ca

November 2015-
We loved our visit in Robin Hood. From the beautiful gardens to the luxurious down comforters and bed linens, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in your charming bed and breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Lara L and Family

November 2015-
I love the fact that Lincoln Green Inn is dog friendly! My grandma's dog can actually come on vacation with us. It is so relaxing to soak in the tub and climb into bed with my book and your excellent chocolates. My favorite part is when you put out refreshments. Your cookies are the best! I liked them so much and ate them all!
Peri Angela

December 2015- Maid Marian
We loved Lincoln Green Inn and so did our son (3 years old). Great staff, super breakfast, beautiful grounds. Just perfect!!
We live a long way away in Amsterdam, Holland but hopes to return sometime in the future.
Peter Eva and Solomon
Amsterdam, the Netherlands

MORE REVIEWS

Lincoln Green Inn: 26200 Carmelo Street • Carmel, CA 93923 • 831-626-4006 • info@lincolngreeninn.com
home | cottages | reservations | about | specials | pets | activities | reviews | directions
©2014 website design & photography: innlight marketing
Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor