Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast [ BOOK ONLINE ] 831-626-4006 Connect with Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel California
Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed & Breakast Cottages on Trip Advisor
Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast Cottages Cottages | About | Specials | Pets | Activities | Directions
Carmel California Vacation Cottages
Lincoln Green Inn guest reviewsGUEST REVIEWS

2/2/2019- 2/4/2019
We came in during a massive storm- no power- no hot water. I would like to say that Justin made our experience extraordinary. He was attentive and positive. Very aware of conditions that were out of everyone’s control. Flashlights, wine and cheese, and great company. Five-star experience. Thank you, Justin, Looking forward to our next stay.  Gorgeous Little John cottage.
Michelle
--
February 15-18, 2019
As everyone has shared, Lincoln Green Inn is a magical place that we love as our second home! It brings us so much joy! To be right near the beach with the comforts of home is incredible, Justin and Julie are so caring and hospitable. We greatly appreciate all they do for us! We look forward to seeing them! This is a very magical and special place for us! Our dogs love it here! They too treasure every moment here. We all feel so blessed and can’t wait to come back!
Thanks,
Lora Lee and Jim Zaky
---
February 18, 2019
As everyone has said previously, this cottage and property are enchanting. Our experience was 5-star even though the weather was not. Nothing could “dampen” our spirits while staying here! We will be back.
Paul and Kathy Newman
Denver, Colorado
---
February 19, 2019
This place is awesome. Thank you so much for letting us stay here. I want to live here!
We loved staying at the Lincoln Green Inn cottages. So homey.
We’ll be back!
Thank you, Betsy,
The Pimentel’s
Boston, Massachusetts
---
2/24/2019-2/27/2019
Celebrated a big birthday with daughter and grandchild’s, drove 17-mile drive and dined at Roy’s (wonderful), another trip to Post Ranch for delightful lunch (spectacular view). Loved being in Little  John again.
Thank you for wonderful breakfast and wine and cheese in front of romantic fire.
John Reid
----
March 2019
Thank you to everyone here at Lincoln Green Inn, we had an amazing stay in Morning Glory. Can’t wait to come back to this piece of heaven  on earth.
Mike & Lori
March 11, 2019
Such a charming place in which to immerse oneself. Will have to come back when the plants are in bloom.
Alyn
Seattle, WA
----
3/17/2019-3/19/2019
It was our first stay in Carmel. We started at Carmel Beach. It was 67 degrees, sunny blue sky, soft breeze when I got on one knee. She said YES….
We arrived to this wonderful cottage called Little John. It’s such a beautiful place that will forever be a part of our memories.
Jason & Lisa
Roseville, CA
-----
March 28th, 2019
Mother-daughter-girls’ getaway was made completely delightful with your charming cottage. We looked forward to our morning run and yummy breakfast. Every evening we cozied up by the fire. Perfect!
Laura, Allison, Chloe and Lili
Portland, Oregon
-----
April 2nd, 2019
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We love visiting Carmel by the Sea and always enjoy staying at Lincoln Green Inn. This was our first time in Morning Glory and it was fantastic. Thanks for the great breakfast and afternoon goodies.
Enjoyed talking with Betsy, Justin, and the Lincoln Green Inn staff. We’ll be back- hopefully soon!
Mark and Susan Perry
Zionsville, Indiana
----
March 2019
Our stay at Lincoln Green Inn was wonderful and well worth the price. We brought our two dogs Tawny and Rosie. Tawny is a 10-year-old chocolate lab. Rosie is a 1-year old corgi. They had lots of fun here. Thank you for letting them have a break from Sonora, CA
The McPeek Family
----
March 4-8, 2019
We have walked by Lincoln Green Inn for years and even toured Friar Tuck about six years ago always thinking it would be a good place to stay. We loved every minute and know we will return. Betsy, Justin, and Aurea made our stay even more special. We so appreciate their kind and caring nature. It is a beautiful little spot of paradise! We will return!
Thank you for the wonderful experience,
Susan and Will Penland
Houston, Texas
----
4/6/19-4/7/19
We love this place! Third time here- first for our honeymoon in 2017, then while pregnant with our baby in 2018, now with our little guy Sebastian, and our pup Jenni in 2019! Thank you for such a storybook experience every time.
Rebecca Voake, Dave Scholz, Sebastian Scholz, Jenni Scholz
Los Angeles, CA
------
April 2019
We had a lovely time staying at Friar Tuck! Carmel by the sea is such a relaxing and peaceful place to visit. We enjoyed the ambience of the cottage, and we felt at home right away. This was the perfect weekend getaway. Thank you for the lovely stay, and for going above and beyond with accommodation, we loved the breakfasts and wine.
Kasia and John
-----
April 20, 2019
Great times! Great place!
Beth Mosner
New Jersey
------
May 2nd, 2019
Wow! What a find! The accommodations and garden beauty are unsurpassed. I am visiting Carmel residents and they will now urge all their guests to stay at Lincoln Green Inn. I know it’s where I will stay again upon my return.
Sandy Brusca,
Easton, Maryland
----
May 5th, 2019
Just a couple of beach bums hanging out for the weekend. What an awesome respite from the Bay Area. See you again soon! Thanks for the hospitality.
Julie, Jessie and Alyssa
----
May 8th, 2019
This is our 24th trip to Lincoln Green Inn. Never a bad time. Have to keep coming back. It’s so great, I can’t get enough. Thank you so much.
Lisa, Mark & Milk Derwingson
Going back to the beach tomorrow. Yippie!
-----
May 11th, 2019
This is our first time to Lincoln Green Inn and we had a wonderful time. We hope to come back twenty-four more times! Thank you, Justin, for the cheese plate on the late arrival.
Fiona Hagan

Thank you for these quiet, convenient and lovely accommodations. The two of us and our dachshund Norman had a wonderful time and we hope to be back soon.
Blaine and Melanie Shaun
Los Angeles
PS. We were even able to bake a birthday cake here!
October 14-18 2017

First time at Maid Marian! Simply the best! Wow-they're all so nice.
Lisa and Mark
Lisa and Mark Derwingsen
October 4th 2017

Thank you for helping to make our first time to Carmel so wonderfully memorable. The inn is charming and oh so comfortable. The bed and lines were such a relaxing treat! We especially appreciated the lovely welcome amenities you supplied. What a special greeting for us after a long drive. We look forward to seeing you again!
With much appreciation
Sarah and Nat Gutwirth
November 2017

Thank you for this amazing stay!
The cottage is lovely! We'll be back!
Family Persson from Sweden
November 3rd 2017

I've wanted to stay here for as long as I can remember. I've driven by countless times. I've driven by countless times over the past 30 years. Two years ago, I met the love of my life and as soon as he heard me say how much I wanted to stay here, he told himself he was going to make it happen. And he did! It has surpassed any fantasy I could have had. It was a homey and magical and I can't wait until next time. Everything is so comfy and cozy. The folks working here were so very hospitable. Thank you so much.
Corbin Kroninger and Shannon Hart.
December 2017

Awesome! This place is wonderful! We had a relaxing time with all the comforts of home. Coming back in July. Can't wait.
Gary Wright and Rosie
Jan 5-7th, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful five days! We so appreciate all the attention to quality in the furnishings and the staff. We look forward to our next visit.
Brenda and Brian Hunt
March 2018

Another May, another great eight days in Carmel! We especially love Lincoln Green Inn. We don't stay anywhere else when here. Special thanks to Betsy, Justin, Julie and Aurea for making our stay wonderful. Hope to be back in May 2019.
PS: Brownie Bear and Tweety love it here too!
Joe, Joan, Brownie Bear, Tweety
The Sabo's from Orange County, CA
May 6th-13th 2018

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! We love how adorable this place is and after staying her for our honeymoon last year (and now over 1 –year wedding anniversary this year), we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We've always loved Carmel, but staying at the Lincoln Green Inn makes it all the better. Thank you again!
Dave Scholz and Rebecca
(Senni Scholz and baby Scholz on the way)
Los Angeles, CA
January 21, 2018

My husband planned a wonderful birthday for me (perfect). We have stay in Carmel many times. But, we have decided the Lincoln Green inn is now our favorite. We love everything about this place, the people, the gardens and the cottages. There is so much thought put into the accommodations. We will absolutely be back.
Ron and Lisa C.
February 13-15 2018

A great time we had there at Lincoln Green Inn. The kids had an amazing time. We all slept nice and comfy, the rain was fantastic. Brody is only 2 years and he loves this place. Zoey is 6 years and every year since 2 years old she asks for Carmel. The hospitality is wonderful. Thanks for making our stay comfortable.
Paul, Rosa, Zoey and Brody
April 8th, 2018

We loved our stay. Wonderful cottage and great hosts. We could be back soon!
Carly and Ralph
April 24th, 2018

Spent three glorious days in Carmel and loved staying at Lincoln Green Inn. Beautiful gardens and surrounding homes are so well maintained. This is a place we would love to return to and will recommend to our fellow New Zealand travelers.
Thank you for the hospitality.
Penny and Marty Francis
Auckland, New Zealand
May 20-23rd, 2018

Truly enchanted. We loved our cottage and Carmel. Great adventures down to Big Sur. Beautiful walks and sites to see.
Thank you,
The Gerns Family
Matt, Julie, Olivia, Buddy and Jovie
June 14-16 2018

So far, enchanted and wonderful. The best place to celebrate 38 years together. One of the most beautiful places.
Gary and Rosie
July 21 2018

Thank you Betsy, Julie and Justin for making our trip so relaxing. The time goes by way too fast, but our dog Jack loves Carmel and the beach. Hope to be back next year to the beautiful Lincoln Green Inn.
Caryn, Cathy and Jack.
August 26th-August 30th, 2018

I found my fairy tale place! Absolutely fell in love with my Friar Tuck cottage. I was treated like a queen. Aurea is precious! Many thanks to Justin, Julie and Betsy too! Such kind people-all so accommodating. This will be my home away from home the next time I visit Carmel. Thank you to you all.
Rebecca Waymon
San Diego
Mindy too!
Sept 16-20, 2018

Here again. Always sad to leave and never can wait to come back. Pretty as ever and so nice! So happy Justin is here! Our 23rd stay here!
Thank you,
Lisa, Mark, and Milo
October 3rd, 2018

What a delightful place for a special birthday celebration! We hope to be back!
Mae and Philip –Austin, Texas
October 12-14, 2018

What a wonderful cottage! My parents are from Nottingham and it was so much fun to stay in these Robin Hood themed cottages. So comfortable, beautiful, warm, friendly, delicious and relaxing. We would love to come back, maybe with my parents.
Thank you,
Lauren, Matthew, Luke and Paige.
November 9-11, 2018

Quite literally heaven on earth!
SO beautiful, tranquil and cozy. Feels like home. Best time ever.
Wayne and Gil
The Johnsons
November 2018

What a way to start my birthday month and 70th year with joy and friendship. On to the next 30 years with many trips back to Little John,
Thank you
Diana
December 2nd 2018

A magnificence time to cherish!!! Cherish each moment, long beach walks, sunsets, food, relaxation and staff (Justin, Betsy, and the housekeeper). Create your own beauty; be kind and inspired by everyone you meet along your path.
Peace and love to all!
December 10-14 2018

MORE REVIEWS

Lincoln Green Inn: 26200 Carmelo Street • Carmel, CA 93923 • 831-626-4006 • info@lincolngreeninn.com
home | cottages | reservations | about | specials | pets | activities | reviews | directions
© 2018 website design & photography: innlight marketing
Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor