Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast [ BOOK ONLINE ] 831-626-4006 Connect with Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel California
Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed & Breakast Cottages on Trip Advisor
Lincoln Green Inn, Carmel Bed and Breakfast Cottages Cottages | About | Specials | Pets | Activities | Directions
Carmel California Vacation Cottages
Lincoln Green Inn guest reviewsGUEST REVIEWS

February 2017
Great Carmel accommodations!

Mike and Skippy Leibfried (Maid Marian)

March 2017
Carmel is always charming! Wonderfully restful! Lincoln Green Inn adds to our comfort in every way!
(Robin Hood)

Thank you!
Darlene, Judy and Mimi

March 2017
A wonderful weekend! Perfect weather, charming shops and restaurants, and a well-appointed, comfortable cottage that felt just like home. We look forward to staying here at Lincoln Green again soon. Until next time! (Robin Hood)

Lisa and Darlene Aasen
Matt, Sarah and Jaxon Cullum

March 2017
My husband and I honeymooned in Carmel nearly 20 years ago; we've been back a handful of times through the years. We were fortunate to return with our daughter's age 14 and 11 and discover lovely Lincoln Green Inn. It's where we'll always stay and relax from now on. Until next time.

Marcus, Kara, Grace and Emily Gould
Loveland, Co (Maid Marian)

March 2017
We loved our stay here!

Thank you!
Sonya and Max! (Maid Marian)

April 2017
Really the best! Will definitely return and stay longer. Loved it all!

Elly and Bill Schuppel
San Francisco
(Maid Marian)

April 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Lincoln Green Inn. It's exactly as we remember it from 20 years ago! A great visit and a very nice place to stay. Gardens are beautiful and the breakfast and afternoon wine were fantastic. Wonderful, friendly staff. Thanks again! (Robin Hood)

Mark & Susan Perry & the boys
Zionsville, Indiana

April 2017
Third time here! We love it! Celebrated my 59th birthday today and this weekend!
See you soon!
Thank you for having these lovely, incredible and comfortable cottages!

Bob and Nancy Slap
Danville, Ca (Maid Marian)

April 2017
Sunny and Walker were here! I grew up just two doors down the street and am here to visit but a water leak shut down my parents' house. Thank goodness for Lincoln Green Inn!!! (Friar Tuck)

May 2017
We had the best time with our best friends from Oregon. The garden is so beautiful. Not to mention there are so many wonderful walks to take. Carmel is a dream city. Can't wait to come back! (Robin Hood)

Joe and Donna, Sacramento
Dennis and Dianne, Oregon

May 2017
Mother's Day
This is not our first trip to Lincoln Green Inn or Carmel but it is our first time to stay in Maid Marian. As always we found the accommodations comfy and cozy and the staff friendly and helpful. We added some new adventures on this. Trip.
Walking Food Tour (Try the grasshoppers) Point Sur Light House Tour, Sea Cars in Monterey, Bagpiper at Spanish Bay, 10 cent Happy hour at La Playa. These adventures were shared with my mom. Without a doubt, the best part of all!

Anne and Betty
Texas

May 2017
We moved into the Maid Marian cottage for our 2nd night @ Lincoln Green Inn. Just as amazing as night #1 in Friar Tuck. Thank you for an incredible honeymoon. (Maid Marian)

Rebecca Voake & Dave Scholz
Los Angeles, CA

May 2017
This is our second stay in Carmel but our first time at the Lincoln Green Inn. It has been very relaxing. We are sad to be leaving. The cottage and the garden are stunning.

Mike and Jo Nottingham (UK). (Maid Marian)

May 2017
The bathroom and kitchen remodel and new wood floors look great! Wow! Always something new! You all take such good care of the Friar Tuck Cottage. Can't wait to come back! (Maid Marian)

Lisa and Mark Derwingson
(Friar Tuck)

May 2017
Our annual trip to paradise. We love it here at Lincoln Green Inn & God willing will be back again next May. Love the remodel!

Joe, Joan, Brownie Bear and Tweety.
(Friar Tuck)

May 2017
Rebecca Voake & Dave Scholz from Los Angeles, Ca. We visited for our honeymoon after a wedding in Sonoma and drove back down the coast back to LA. This place is incredible like a story book cottage. We loved it so much and will certainly be back again!
(Friar Tuck)

June 2017
Thank you to all the Lincoln Green Inn staff for a wonderful weekend. Loved the beautiful garden and charming Maid Marian cottage.

Joan Wright (Santa Maria, South Africa)
(Maid Marian)

June 2017
The Cline family! It was an awesome stay. We LOVED it here, thank you for letting us stay here in Maid Marian.

PS. The garden is garden is beautiful
P.P.S The cheese, crackers and cookies were delicious!

June 2017
Wonderful time! We hope to return! (Robin Hood)
C.C.C
Los Altos, CA

June 2017
This was our first stay at Lincoln Green Inn. We absolutely loved every moment! Every room was so charming and gardens and flowers were amazing. It was the perfect place to spend our wedding anniversary. (Maid Marian)

Nathan and Chelsea

June 2017
Here celebrating my retirement from drifty, payless, rite-aid and I did 36 years and I'm 55 now. Celebrate more of what you love!
Carmel, Friar Tuck, the beach, Dametra's Café and the shops!
Milo and parents

June 2017
We had a wonderful time here. Beautiful place, great weather, fun times! (Robin Hood)

Love,
The Robinsons

June 2017
Our first time here. IT is right up in our favorite place to stay in our whole life. Beautiful cottages, gardens and wonderful staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back.

Rita and Dan (Maid Marian)

June 2017
Chirotarrab Family
Fabulous as ever! Relaxing little chunk of paradise. Roses in bloom, wind blowing at the beach!
Happy dogs! Cheers! (Robin Hood)

July 2017
Delightful weekend here. Enjoyed evening wine brought by Justin. He was so helpful! Loved the quiet, beautiful place. Relaxing and restorative. Absolutely gorgeous and wonderful cottage. You think of everything! Thanks for your hospitality! (Maid Marian)

Sam and Emily!

My dog loved it too!
Thanks, Elizabeth

July 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at Lincoln Green Inn celebrating my dad's 85th birthday! We stayed in three cottages on the property. It was our first time here and we loved it immensely. The cottage was perfect! So quaint, with all the necessities' and comfort and so much charm! The gardens are beautiful and the town and the beach are both just a scenic walk away! We would definitely recommend this to friends! A perfectly relaxing and beautiful place to get away! (Maid Marian, Little John, Robin Hood)

Fred and Marie Fanucchi
Anaheim, CA

July 2017
Last night we got married. It was a spectacular night, and truly a dream come true. We couldn't have imagined a more picturesque place to spend our wedding night. We have been coming to Carmel for years, and have never had the pleasure of staying at Lincoln Green Inn until now, and we will certainly be back. Thank you for a wonderful memory! (Maid Marian

Love,
Mike and Ginny Murphy

July 2017
Joe Sabo, Joan Harkins, Brownie Bear and Tweety.
We couldn't stay away. Called Betsy and Justin just two weeks ago and our Friar Tuck were available for this week, so we are here loving it here in Carmel. We already have a week reserved for May 2018

Joe and Joan

July 2017
Robin Hood was my favorite tale growing up. I always wanted to go back in time and see Sherwood Forest. Lincoln Green Inn gives a sense of being cut off from the rest of the world; something I think could be felt in the Merry Men's hideout. The cottages are charming; the flowers are so beautiful my heart melts. Lincoln Green Inn, thank you! (Maid Marian)

Riva, Lena and Alex.

July 2017
Wish we didn't have to go. Loved everything about our stay at this magical cottage. Hope to be back!

Mal, Lisa, Ilia

July 2017
What an expertly appointed, lovely place! We are grateful to Justin for his hospitality and for our special time here! Can't wait to return!! (Maid Marian)

Kelli and John Murphy

August 2017
Our third time here and this time we brought two other couples to enjoy it as well! We love it! The cottages are pristine, the complimentary wine time and wonderful breakfast are added touch. Much appreciated! If the Lord is willing and the creak doesn't rise, we'll be back next year too! (Maid Marian)
So glad Justin is still here. He is the best!

Lorrain and Steve Kendall

August 2017
Back again. This time with our little dog Jack! Love the remodel and the grounds look as beautiful as ever! (Maid Marian)

Caryn, Cathy and Jack
West Hills, CA

September 2017
We loved the Lincoln Green inn! Wished we could have stayed longer! (Maid Marian)

Dereck and Emily Zieschang

September 2017
We have visited Carmel Many times over the years but none of the previous accommodations beat the Lincoln Green Inn. Perfect in every way! (Maid Marian)
Thank you,
Jim and Susan Askins (and Koby)

September 2017
Wonderful time at the wonderful spot we adore! Can't count the times we've been here and we will be back again! Flowers are beautiful, breakfast a treat, and the afternoon wine with newly made friends top it off! Until next time! Bye sweet Betsy and gracious Justin and all the employees! (Robin Hood)

Barbara and Raymond

September 2017
What a magical place! I am already thinking of reasons to come back soon!

February 2017
A wonderful Christmas present. Such a lovely place and made us feel right at home. The rain was a welcome occurrence with the lovely fireplace to keep us warm. Wonderful treats. Fun not to cook and the service spoiled us. Thank you and we will be back!

Tim McAnany

April 2017
Back again! Another wonderful visit to Little John. Love the new kitchen. Looking forward to our next stay already.

The Kirby's

April 2017
Lincoln Green Inn staff was just wonderful. Little John was a perfect cottage to use for our threshold on our wedding night. Looking forward to returning!

Chris and Donna Wilkins

April 2017
The Holguin/Linkes Family:
My kids loved this vacation. My youngest kept calling this cabin "My new home". She keeps wondering why there are no toys here. I don't think one tantrum was thrown here. The Little John cabin was super cute and breakfast brought in the AM was wonderful.

Nurse Alina

May 2017
This is our second stay at Lincoln Green Inn and as always it is just delightful! The renovations are awesome! We just love the cottage, décor and gardens. So tasteful and serene! We can't wait to come again.

The Blanchard Family
Morgan Hill, CA

July 2017
Thank you for another great vacation. My 50th birthday was amazing.

Byron, Jeannette Mellberg (Hank & Harry Bischon brothers)
Santa Rosa, CA

July 2017
What an amazing cottage. Little John is so perfect. The gardens and patio felt like we were stepping into a storybook. We cannot wait to plan a return trip.

Stephanie and Ryan Nicks

July 2017
Little John is such an amazing cottage! We come here with 2 dogs and they love it! EJ had an amazing time celebrating her 10th b-day.

EJ, Lauren, Rachel and dog brothers Gordon & Mickey!

August 2017
We feel so blessed to have discovered such a special place to celebrate Jim's 60th b-day! We had an incredible time. We went to Cultura for causal Mexican food. For Jim's B-day party we went to Tree House Restaurant which we believe has the best pasta in Carmel! The Owner, Fari and his wife Pam are outstanding! They made Jim's party in the wine room spectacular. We love Lincoln Green Inn and we will be back every month we can make it! Thank you for a great time. Justin was fantastic! He took great care of us!

The Zaky's

August 2017
It's the loveliest and most comfortable place we've ever stayed. The flowers, the service, the quaint cottage, the 4:00PM treats, the bed. I will stay here again and look forward to it. So relaxing! Thank you so much for this little treasure. (Little John)

Barbara and Tom Cole
Jupiter, Florida

August 2017
Having just traveled around the world starting from Australia, this has been one of the best places we have stayed at. We would love to come back! (Little John)

Gaven and Lyn Barthwick

August 2017
Loved being here once again escaping the Texas heat. We are sad to go but enjoyed the Inn and Carmel so much!

Lauren and Jeff Hooper

August 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed a nice stay in this delightful cottage. We hope to be back!

Michael and Claudia C.
Buckingham, UK

September 2017
What a wonderful get away while they are working on our house. This place is so special! The cottage, gardens, wonderful staff. (Justin, Betsy and Aurea) Thank you! We loved the wine and cheese too. We will return again. Our second time here. (Little John)

Ed and Kay Dean and Carly Dog
San Diego

MORE REVIEWS

Lincoln Green Inn: 26200 Carmelo Street • Carmel, CA 93923 • 831-626-4006 • info@lincolngreeninn.com
home | cottages | reservations | about | specials | pets | activities | reviews | directions
© 2017 website design & photography: innlight marketing
Lincoln Green Inn - Camel CA Bed & Breakfast on Facebook Lincoln Green Inn - Vacation Cottages in Carmel by the Sea on Google Plus Lincoln Green Inn - Carmel CA Lodging on Trip Advisor